Week 2

I was really happy with what I planned and executed last week. This week has started off slow. On Monday I made a really good lamb dish with a balsamic reduction, but it used brown sugar. I suppose it wasn’t too bad for a diet since I made it with peas and brown rice, but I guess I could have used maple syrup instead. Today I had no energy to make anything so we ordered Inkan takeout. My goal this week is to make simple dishes, and at least one vegetarian dish. My mind is scattered with different ideas.

Since my husband doesn’t want vegetarian, I’m making him curried chicken quinoa with peas. Then there is a sweet potato and cauliflower curry that I also want to try with some spinach parathas. Again it uses whole wheat flour, which isn’t great for people who avoid any type of flour in favor of whole grains, but I have a bag that I want to use up.

Then I’ll make some caramelized whole shallots.

 

Leave a comment